Infographics: “Did I Plagiarize?” and “Can I Use That Picture?”

RealKM Magazine
RealKM Magazine
Published in
1 min readAug 31, 2016

Plagiarism can be defined as “The practice of taking someone else’s work or ideas and passing them off as one’s own”. But exactly what actions constitute plagiarism, and are some types of plagiarism more serious than others?

On a related topic, which pictures can be used legally and ethically? In these days of the ready availability of a vast number of images on the internet, many people are using pictures inappropriately.

To help answer these questions, The Visual Communication Guy has produced two infographics: Did I Plagiarize? and Can I Use That Picture?

Infographic: Did I Plagiarize?
Infographic: Can I Use That Picture?

Originally published at RealKM.

--

--

RealKM Magazine
RealKM Magazine

RealKM brings you the findings of high-value knowledge management (KM) research in concise, practically-oriented articles.