A Letter To My Father

Expressing my Love towards my Father

Rebecca Younis
5 min readJun 19, 2022

Today I am going to talk about my father and his struggle. I know I can’t his Love and struggle in words but I love to express my feelings towards him.

Hi my name is Rebecca Younis and I am 28 years old. Society where I love people prefer boys mostly. However, my father is the one who always support his daughter and give us equal education. Let me introduce my family I am the elder one in my family and I have done Masters in Gender Studies from Allama Iqbal Open University. I have 2 younger sisters and one younger brother. My two younger sisters are studying Rachel is doing Masters in Divinity from Lincoln Christian University as well as she has done Bsc in economics from Kinnaird College. My brother completed his Bachelor’s degree in Mass Communication from Forman Christian University. Staffy my younger baby sister is doing Doctor of Pharmacy from Forman Christian University. My father is an Architect Draftsman and my mother is a Government Teacher.

His Struggles:

My father is the who devoted his life for us.

My father is the who work from 9am to 10pm to give us good education and good atmosphere.

My father is the one who never think about his diabetes and blood pressure however, work for us without thinking about health.

My father is the one who always pays our tuition fees and never spend his salary on himself.

My father is the one who suffer from intestine infection at our school time because in his lunch break he come to pick us from the school and skip his lunch.

My father is the one who eat only 1 time in a day.

My Father is the one who never buy clothes for himself and wear warm clothes in summers too.

My father is the one who always treat us like a boy.

My father is the who always fight for us.

My father is the one who look older than his age.

Seriously, writing about his struggle is not easy for me because it makes me emotional. In my society people mostly prefer to send boys in a good educational institute. But my father never thinks about the society and send us the same institute. He never does discrimination among us. He always prefers us and his love for us is unconditional.

Problems Which He Face:

He faces many financial problems because of us. He always wants us to get good education in a good institute and he take loan from his office. Advance salary from the office and debt from other for our studies. I still remember the days when he asks to my one uncle from my paternal side for 5 rupees and he insulted my father. He said your Kids never become doctors and engineers and laugh at my father. Yes, at that time we were so small and it still hurt us. But seriously I am not criticizing someone but my all paternal kids are still uneducated and we all are successful in our lives. He faces many problems not only financially, but mentally and psychologically.

Expressing my Love:

I want to send my love and emotions towards my father. I been married over the last 5 months and every day I miss father. Sometime I started crying and sometime I started watching his videos. I can’t return back his struggle for us. In my 28 years I have never seen any father in my life who is so sacrificing. Thankyou papa for your unconditional love for us and your sacrifices. My wish is to write a book on you so that you can become an example for many other fathers’. Papa the education and manners which you give us help me to make my position in educated people. I am living in my In-Laws and when people appreciate me and my knowledge I always remember you. Because whatever I am it’s because of you. Papa I know I do thousands of mistakes in my life but your love and support is the one who help me to get rid of bad habits. Thankyou papa for making me so confident and Bold. I never feel ashamed by telling truth and never get nervous to speak against oppression. Thankyou papa for making me capable to write and speak English. Most importantly thankyou papa for giving us religious education which help us to make a good humans and Love God. Thank you for telling us the Lord Jesus Christ and making us God Fearing Kids. Papa the heart of forgiveness which you have has no match in this world.

His Motivation:

My father not only guide us and give us education but he always encourages other people to give education to their kids and make them progressive. I really appreciate and hats off to his struggle towards not only for us but for other’s too. Because of his motivation many of the father’s in my family are following my father’s way of struggle. In my life I have never seen that anyone say anything against my father. His character is so strong and love for others is also remarkable. Whenever my friends meet my father they always say your father is out of the world. By the grace of God, I blessed with a Father who is so motivated and loving. I find same qualities in my husband and I know he will be a good father in the future too.

In the Last:

In the last I would like to say that my father is not an ordinary father. His love, support, encouragement, and struggle is remarkable. I know he lives far away from me but he lives in my heart and mind all the time. Papa you are the best father in this world I request to God if he gives me an opportunity to do something for you so I can give best. I know I can’t return back your efforts for. I can’t return back your health. I can’t return back the money which you spend on us. Papa I love you so much and you are inspiration for many fathers.

--

--

Rebecca Younis

Hello, my name is Rebecca Younis, Msc in Gender Studies and I work as a leading e — commerce manager. I enjoy writing enhancing and disseminating my expertise.