This is my journey weight loss

Weight Loss Journey Quora

Recreation tipsy
3 min readSep 15, 2021

My weight loss journey begun years ago.. Obese for much of my life, I’ve constantly struggled to lose weight. I’ve tried loads of crash diets, eating healthier, exercising more, and for every pound in weight I’ve lost, I’ve gained 2 more later. It’s hugely frustrating, and finding good advice online is hard work.. So much of it is misleading.

The main advice I can give to anyone that’s looking for weight loss tips is:

  1. Stick to your guns!
    Weight loss often isn’t instant, and the things which give you the best results often aren’t the fastest.. Whilst some tips can result in you losing lbs within weeks, others take longer to have their effect — but they tend to result in the lasting results!
  2. Remove temptation
    One of the easiest ways to ensure that you stick to your weight loss plan is to remove temptation.. Make it harder for you to do unhealthy things. Don’t fill up your fridge with chocolate, for example!
  3. Sign-up for William’s tips at Belly Goodbye!
    I’ve lost loads of weight since signing up for William’s free tips.. He sends me an email every now and then with new tips to try, and each one has a significant effect on my waist line!! I was a bit dubious of signing up at first, but I don’t regret it in the slightest.. they even have a weight loss community which is great for getting motivation from other people trying to lose weight.

There’s quite a bit to losing weight, and I don’t have time to write everything here. The main reason I created this page is to share the success I’ve had following William’s tips with you… I want other people to experience the amazing feeling of losing weight which has plagued them for years too, like me!

weight loss journey quora

My biggest weight loss tip — cut the carbs!!

One massive thing that helped me to lose weight faster was to change to a low carbohydrate diet.. It’s something I learned from William’s tips. Most people don’t gain weight because they eat too much fat, but because they eat too much carbohydrate..

Try to replace meals which are very high in carbohydrate with sources rich in protein… So avoid things like pasta, bread, etc. Basically anything white! This is one of William’s big rules that he really pushes home in his emails, and it’s the thing that’s made one of the biggest differences to me.

So when you’re trying to lose weight, try cutting out some of those awful carbs rather than worrying so much about your fat intake :)

Remove the fat in your food, not its taste

If you want to stick to a diet, focus on creating tasty meals that are still healthy, rather than eating the same boring things all the time! Great ways to do this are including lots of different fruits/vegetables.. Think peppers, chilies, etc.. Also try adding a number of different spices and herbs!

Spices can even result in you losing weight, as they have what’s known as a thermogenic effect on your body which apparently increases the amount of energy it burns.

Herbs like garlic also have a positive effect on weight loss, whilst adding flavor to meals :)

Just because you are on a diet, doesn’t mean you have to eat boring food!

Disclaimer:

Please understand that any advice or guidelines revealed here are not even remotely a substitute for sound medical advice from a licensed healthcare provider. Make sure to consult with a professional physician before making any purchasing decision if you use medications or have concerns following the review details shared above. Individual results may vary as the statements made regarding these products have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. The efficacy of these products has not been confirmed by FDA-approved research. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

--

--

Recreation tipsy

we love to write stories and we are to tell you stories