Bass Space

Reece Carter
2 min readOct 22, 2017

--

The Bass Space team brought me on as the photographer of the night…

Bass Space’s start came in late 2016, putting their first event on in August with Dominator and Azza as the headline DJ/MC combo. They’ve since gone on to host a second, and a third (tonight’s) event at Eden along with a night with FIA and being moments away from hosting a boat party that unfortunately fell through. You can see the guys behind it have so many ideas and plans they’re trying to make happen and build on an already solid foundation and fanbase.

The Event

Eden opened its doors and the room filled pretty quickly, it was still around the time where everyone was still pre-drinking (or so we thought), so it was surprising to see so many arrive as early as they did -and then everyone started arriving and a lot of people stayed around till the end.

Every set of the night were incredible, the music got better and better all night, the DJs and MCs raised the bar tonight, and the crowd were going mad at the front. Trying to get crowd shots was challenging, I couldn’t get my settings right for them at all which was dissapointing not to come out with some shots from the balcony — I did get some, but not as many as I was looking to get. I got a few videos which I might do something with, if the footage is decent.

The Images

I’m going to start editing the photos once I get home from work (start at 9a.m, finish at 7pm) and edit the majority during my day off Monday, and should have them up by Tuesday/Wednesday -they’ll go up on the Bass Space page first. So keep an eye out

Thanks for reading,
Reece Carter
Reece Carter Photography

--

--