Gerard van Reekum
1 min readAug 28, 2016

--

Thanks for the review, sounds like a good machine. Not sure if it will make me happy when I replace my ASUS C300 for it, especially because of the keyboard and I’m not sure (yet) whether I’ll use the touch screen very much, but with Android apps that will change the story completely!
Since you asked (or no, you didn’t ;-), the Android apps I will likely run on my Chromebook once the options hits stable channel are: eWallet, MyCloud (to mount my Western Digital NAS drive not just locally over WiFi but also as a remote network device), OsmAnd (the best vector maps), Viber (for international phone calls), Wake On Lan (to remotely start my database server and then operate through Chrome Remote Desktop), WebEx (which will finally finally bring it to ChromeOS users!), and Skype (because Duo won’t take over the user base within soon).

--

--