Disneyland Anaheim, California: Built Under the Direct Supervision of Walt Disney

Regina Parayno
4 min readApr 15, 2016

--

Disneyland Park, originally Disneyland, is the first of two theme parks built at the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, California, opened on July 17, 1955. It is the only theme park designed and built under the direct supervision of Walt Disney. Wikipedia

Address: 1313 Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802, United States
Opened: July 17, 1955
Founder: Walt Disney
Founded: July 17, 1955, Anaheim, California, United States
Owner: The Walt Disney Company

Disneyland in Anaheim is the very first Disneyland I have been to in my whole life. I never thought that a wish for several long years would come true in life after how many years of waiting. My visit was really worth it even though I got really tired because it was an amazing trip with cool rides! And despite of being a 13-year old, I also had fun in experiencing rides for kids!

Before I get inside to the world of Disneyland, I dropped by some kind of a mini restaurant and ordered for an oatmeal with some fruits in it and there are few more food served with it which you will have to add to the oatmeal to make it yummier.

This is my first picture taken in Disneyland. I was excited though I was feeling a bit under the weather because of colds but I was able to manage it (with God’s help). I was like: “Welcome to Disneyland, self. This is the start of your adventure in a different kind of world!”

There were people wearing Minnie Mouse headbands (if that’s what you call those). I do not really like wearing those ’cause it does not look that cool to me.

This is the Lilly Belle train. I thought it was gonna go in a few minutes but a guy told me that it was not actually moving. Weird ’cause I saw it moving a few minutes back and when I was having my turn, it did not move. Still, I want to ride there the next time I would have the chance to go back.

I also went to Small World. It was actually the first ride. It was relaxing and the song was soothing. Oh and as a Thalassophile, here are some pictures near the waters:

Do you know Indiana Jones? It is an enhanced motion vehicle dark ride attraction based on the Indiana Jones film series. Wikipedia In my own words, it is the scariest ride I have been able to survived from in my whole life! The next picture was taken when I was resting after riding that and I ate two bananas. It looks hot there but I was freezing in cold.

Disneyland is really a nice place and I totally had fun. I have been longing for that especially when I was young. ’Cause I am from the Philippines, that is why it is not that easy to visit Disneyland plus the ticket is expensive. But as the song goes: “anything is possible when you believe”. If you also have the same dream as I had, what I can say is that do not let your dreams always be dreams. If others can, find ways in order to show them that you also can. I wish you would also have fun in your future Disneyland adventure.

More pictures below:

That is Walt Disney over there, the founder of Disneyland.

I was actually in a boat this time. It looks like a house but it is a boat.

Did you even know that I was with somebody? This is my cousin. He became our tourist guide when we were in Disneyland. We were also with my dad.

“Disneyland will never be completed. It will continue as long as there is imagination left in the world.” -Walt Disney

I hope you enjoyed your little journey! :-)

--

--