What’s Next?

Regita Cahya R
2 min readOct 26, 2023

--

I was questioning myself million times after I got my degree to see what journey should I choose. I started pretending that this is going to be fine if I do not afraid and let it flow. Unfortunately, it does not work well as I realize that I am not hired yet until now on. Then, you may ask me;

“how does it feel? have you tried?…”

sc: freepik

Uhm, I actually do not know the measurement of the effort I put to achieve my dream job :)

However, I have sent my application to every job vacancy that comes accross in the job apps and websites. I even get some offering job directly from the hr via one of the apps but still.. failed, hm.

It makes me feel stressed and of course useless that I am unable to pass those challenges of various tests and interviews. I feel so unworthy.

But I do realize that all of failures I got is because I was not well-prepared in facing interviews both in Bahasa and English. You know why? Because my communication skill is extremely bad. Even though I have tried to make summary before doing interview since I cannot improve well. That’s so exhausting :(

Every day I wake up in the morning while worrying and asking myself,

“Will this going to be over?”

Sure! Once you try, there will always be a way.. right? I hope so~

We just have to keep going, praying, believing.

Why? Because Qur’an said that;

“Allah does not require of any soul more than what it can afford. All good will be for its own benefit, and all evil will be to its own loss.” [02:286]

So, there’s nothing to be worried about if Allah has given promise to us as a servant. He knows you try, He knows best for you. Please be husnudzon while waiting and evaluating your progress. I know that I will find my way soon! ❤

--

--