The News Junkies

Your news is less than 100% true.

Reiko Yamamoto
2 min readMay 28, 2014

Stated from last year I got to know some people who described themselves as a news junky and eager to share their version of the world.

The thing is they are living in San Francisco and most of us are consciously or unconsciously very left and or very far left—or least known to be left. So when these news junkies want to talk about the news, they often presume whoever watches Bill O’Reilly is a republican and usually express their anger over Fox News.

My copywriter instructor once told me to read and watch any news on every news media to compare their views.

So, I watch/read/listen KQED, CNN, MSNBC, Bloomberg, NYT, WSJ, Reuters, Fox news, O’Reilly show, Stuart Daily news and I also understand Japanese so get the news from Japanese Media NHK. I don’t believe most of them but TMZ.

When I say this to the news junkies they instantaneously become angry and try to persuade me and also question about if I’m a republican. But, wait what kind of question is this? I would be living in somewhere in TX if I were what they are angry about.

There maybe truth in news, but Networks’ view may make a difference.

--

--