How to answer why we should hire you? Interview Question — As a Fresher

Sheryn Malish
3 min readJul 26, 2022

--

INTRODUCTION:

Here we would like to discuss the question “why should we hire you” or “why should you be hired for this role?” during the HR interview round for Freshers Jobs .

Consequently, people commonly are unable to respond to them effectively. You may develop your ability to respond to questions like these and distinguish yourself from your competitors.

Most applicants that proceed to the interview stage are qualified for the position. So having the qualifications will not be enough to set you out from the pack. If you step back and think about it, the interview’s sole purpose is to assess if you’re the right candidate. That’s why interviewers ask this question.

What is the intent behind this Question?

How the job candidate differs from other candidates?

If your exceptional abilities and experience will benefit the business.

whether you will produce great results.

If you’ll make an effort to smoothly integrate into the team and the culture.

whether you’ll complete the task as efficiently as feasible in the allotted time. If you will constantly keep learning and upgrading yourself as a professional.

whether you will respond positively to criticism and feedback and take constructive criticism to heart. follow Jobs Near Me For Freshers

How to answer this Question?

To leave a lasting impression on your interviewer, you must have an exceptional “why should we hire you” response. This response provided you with an opportunity to be identified in this context. While preparing to answer this question you must keep these three aspects in your mind that will explain why you are a match for this position, Furthermore, in this case, you are supposed to distinguish yourself from these lesser-known competitors without appearing pretentious. You don’t let to Risk making a fool of yourself during the interview by speaking excessively. Follow Fresher Job Alert

Never say “I don’t know,” and maintain your composure and confidence.

Display to the company that you have researched the position and are aware of what it entails.

Give examples of how you would be a fantastic fit for the position’s needs.

Show them why you’re active and interested in the position and this type of work in general.

Example Answer 1

Finding and enhancing my abilities while working here will be a privilege. I had a strong commitment to my studies and data science projects while I was in college as well, and I consistently finished them on time. I was also complimented on it. Since I have a piece of considerable theoretical knowledge and a willingness to learn, I believe I am the greatest candidate for the position of data scientist.

Example answer 2

“Considering I’m a fresher for Freshers Jobs I believe I am quite adaptable and flexible to learning new things. I am confident that I will be able to contribute something useful to the company’s progress. I learned how to collaborate and be a team member from my most recent operations project. I am confident that I will offer a valuable quality to the table. I always play by the rules and will abide by any company policies.

CONCLUSION:

You have the opportunity to highlight your advantages during interviews for Freshers Jobs. They provide you with a chance to demonstrate your abilities and knowledge in a way that the company will find difficult to reject. Therefore, it is imperative to prepare before attending an interview. Take note of each of these details and be well-prepared. Best wishes!

--

--