Not a neat bow

Simona Vivi H
2 min readJul 1, 2023

--

made with Canva

I was raised in the generation of “be a good girl”, behave well, do well, reflect well on your mother’s parenting. One of the adaptations of that perform-for-worth programming is the reflexive desire to tie things up in a neat bow.

This will be my last post on Medium for a tbd amount of time. My “neat bow” programming is whispering in my ear: “you planned to write once a month on medium, you can’t just stop for no reason”. But my heart’s whispers say, “you are allowed to experiment and try things on without having to worry about if it will reflect well”.

My “neat bow” programming wonders if perhaps I should delete the experiment rather than have a digital trail of unfinished unfoldings. My heart’s whispers say, all of life is an unfinished unfolding, let this be a digital reminder that you are learning to live from the inside,out. Let it mark a moment in time that you embraced and trusted the messiness of the unfolding path.

No neat bow today.

Simona Vivi Hadjigeorgalis (ha-gee-george-alice) is a globally recognized remothering expert. You can find Simona at reMothering.org, and at her private coaching practice at The Center For Remothering

© Simona Vivi H, 2023

--

--

Simona Vivi H

I write, teach, talk, coach, collaborate on the topic of REMOTHERING. More at https://linktr.ee/remothering