The Martina Castro Story

How this Latina Built her Career in Podcasting

Martina Castro, an expert podcaster shared her secrets on the podcast industry, why she became an audio producer, and how to get started in the industry.

Renzo Esposito
15 min readJan 17, 2020

--

Originally published at serproducer.com on January 17, 2020.

This article was created based on an interview where we talk almost one hour in Spanish, and later I translated it. If you don’t have enough time, you can check out the main topics in the following table of contents.

Martina Castro, expert podcaster

Martina Castro beginnings

Q: What do you consider yourself?

I definitely consider myself American because I was born and raised here. But I always had a long-distance love affair with Uruguay, because it’s where both of my parents were born. Also, since I was 6 months old I have been on a plane to Uruguay every year of my life. So, it’s not for nothing that I feel that connection with Uruguay.

Q: Did you study journalism? Or a related career?

--

--

Renzo Esposito

Filmmaker, Director, Editor. Committed to leaving the world a better place. Enthusiastic about learning every day. renzoesposito.com