Community Management Update

RepuX
4 min readMay 17, 2018

--

Hey RepuX Community! I just wanted to take a moment to introduce myself to you all. I’m sure you are wondering a bit about me, so I wanted to update you a little on who I am, and why I was brought on board. My name is William Ryan, and I was born in New York. I have a strong background in technology, as I was raised with it, and have become quite the enthusiast in this exciting new technology that is revolutionizing the world we live in. I have my degree in communications, and am pursuing a B.A.S in computer science, with the eventual goal of becoming a blockchain developer. Blockchain is one of those things that only comes around once in a lifetime, and I am incredibly grateful to be a part of this incredible journey. I have first entered the space around three years ago, and it has since become the most intriguing element of my daily life. I eat, sleep and breathe intangible coins and tokens. The fundamentals in such projects drive me. Over the time that I have been immersed in this space, I have found that one of the most prized pieces of the journey has not, much to many people’s surprise, been ‘lambos,’ but in reality, it has been the people and wonderful communities that I’ve been a part of. It is for this reason that I have taken it upon myself to dive into the projects that I am most interested in, and get the conversation going. To talk to people, work in the community, and listen to what people have to say has been something that I am just eager to do.

I truly believe in $RepuX. Big data has become a sleeping giant that many people underestimate. There is a reason why privacy coins have become so prevalent in today’s crypto-landscape, and that is because the world is collecting data. If people truly understood how much information is being collected on them, they would be terrified. What does that mean for us? Well consider the amount of effort that businesses, websites and governments put into collecting not only your personal information, but information about other entities as well. None of this would take place if it was not highly valuable to do so. Data is the new oil. It is fuel to set the market ablaze, and put the power back into the user’s hands. There is an untapped market sitting in almost every person’s computer that is an opportunity to create wealth for billions of people across the globe. RepuX aims to tap into this incredibly valuable resource. The target audience to use our platform will be primarily enterprise businesses, so that will be the primary focus for RepuX as we look to the rest of the year.

As far as the community is concerned, I am an investor at heart, and it is my job to create and cultivate an environment where people can come and share their thoughts, concerns and suggestions. Community is a valuable asset in of itself, and we here at RepuX value each and every person who supports our project. I invite you to join the conversation in our official Telegram channel. I am your advocate, and if you have any questions for me, I will do my absolute best to hear your petitions, questions and comments out with an objective and unbiased stance. My goal is to support all of you, the project and the team so that we can grow and spread the word about this fundamentally unique project. I do believe this is an undervalued gem with a great deal of room to grow. I will be providing you with constant updates on development and news about the platform, in addition to helping with spreading awareness about the project via Twitter, Facebook, Telegram, Reddit, Bitcoin Talk, and any other relevant social media platforms.

https://t.me/repuxicoEN

If you have any other questions about me or the platform itself, please feel free to contact me in the Telegram channel, and I will get right back to you.

— Cheers, William Ryan — Community Manager — RepuX

--

--