thank you for being a light to me this year

23
3 min readDec 31, 2023

--

‎‎‎‎

When someone says that, “Sometimes in life, you find a special friend. Someone who changes your life just by being part of it. Someone who makes you laugh until you can’t stop. Someone who makes you believe that there really is good in the world. Someone who convinces you that there really is an unlocked door just waiting for you to open it. This is forever friendship.” I agree with that sentence. And in my life, that special friend is you.

I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate meeting you in my life. For helping me through the bad times and being there to help me celebrate the good times, I cherish all of the moments that we share together. There aren’t enough words in the dictionary for me to tell you how glad I am to know you in my life. Everything you do for me is precious. I don’t know what I did to deserve someone as wonderful as you but I am eternally grateful to have your love, support, and care. I want to thank you for the endless things you do for me, even if you don’t realize it. Thank you for everlasting support and encouragement, I genuinely believe you are an amazing person. I don’t say it enough, but thank you. Thank you for being my person.

I hope you find the kind of happiness that exists on your own terms. I hope you truly take the time to figure out what moves you, what encourages your soul, what you deeply crave from life, and I hope you have the courage to chase that. I hope you have the courage to believe that you are deserving of everything you desire, that you are capable and worthy of curating the kind of life for yourself that sparks something within you. I hope you show the world what you can do with all of that passion inside of you. I hope you find someone who quickly becomes your favourite thing — someone who makes the fall less fearful, someone you can’t help but choose every single day.

You are having a hard time in life, you have been having hard times in life. Life has been hard overall, whichever it is, just remember that you are not alone in this. Someone cares about you. And don’t say no one does, because I do.

I hope you are doing well. I hope even in the midst of every pain, difficulty, and chaos you are committing yourself to be a little more kind and gentle with your heart. I know life can be more than difficult sometimes but I hope you are finding the strength to keep on going even on those days. I hope things are changing for you and you are starting tο see the purpose and the good in all that you have been through. Hopefully, even though the sadness is loud and the love is complicated, it can still be good. Also irreplaceable love can be beautiful and warm.

Thank you for being a strong and kind person. I hope this new journey in the new year will be accompanied by the joy, happiness, and love you deserve.

December, 2023.

--

--