Best restaurants in Baku

Restaurants in Baku
1 min readMay 13, 2016

--

Baku has so many restaurants but how can you find the good ones? Usually, through recommendations or reviews. Common platforms like yelp or even TripAdvisor are either not available or have their limitations. I found it quite frustrating to deal with TripAdvisor, when I wanted to add new restaurants or attractions. But there are better ways to find out about news as well as trending and popular restaurants. My main principle is “Trial and Error”: Me and my husband would visit new restaurants frequently to taste the food and enjoy the atmosphere. Meanwhile, we have been to many wonderful and bad restaurants. In this article I will tell you about my favorite places that I would not hesitate to recommend every newcomer in Baku.

Gala Bazaar is one of the most beautiful and tasty place you can visit in Baku. National azeri cuisine, Azerbaijani old decoration, antique accessories and beautiful landscape will make you feel yourself comfortable, lovely and fresh!

Cızz-Bızz is another place where you can feel Azerbaijani traditional cuisine and landscape. Restaurant is located in Icherisheher, the “heart” of the City. You can travel this historical place and also taste the food in Cızz-Bızz.

--

--