Reuben Helms
1 min readApr 9, 2018

--

I tried switching to Firefox earlier this year after starting to feel the burn of Chrome featuring too heavily in my htop.

I’ve ended up going back to Chrome, due to separation of concerns, namely, my work space vs my personal space. With Chrome profiles, I can have my work space tied to my work email, and I can have my personal space tied to my personal email. Both things sync separately but are easily accessible from each other, and remember what tabs were open the last time you shut down.

Perhaps such things are possible in Firefox. I was trying to use a multi container plugin that could colour categorise tabs, but it just didn’t feel fluid, and it was easier to go back to Chrome.

If there’s an article that can show how to mimic the multi profile feature in Firefox, then maybe I’d give it another go.

--

--