Two guys walk into a bar….

Rex Cragun
2 min readNov 27, 2023

November 26th, 2023

Ever since I can remember I have enjoyed a good joke, a bad joke and even a corny joke. Humor is a great coping mechanism it can get you through tough an anxious times. Not to mention the smiles and laughter you get to experience. I remember once that my family had sat down to dinner and I was practicing my wit on my wife, I had made a pretty good “remark” and my wife looked at me and said “You’re not funny” as my kids tried to hide their snickering my daughter just said “mom he kind of is” it was at that moment I knew I had them and can I say what a good sidekick. Every comedian needs someone who will laugh at all the jokes. I have taken it upon myself to make sure that humor is present in my house always, so I try to tell my youngest daughter a daily dad joke. Most of the time it falls flat on its face but every once in a while it’s a banger and she can’t help but laugh. I know her secret, she thinks it’s cool to not show any entertainment in the delivery, but deep down she is saying “that was a good one” and you know what? She’s right it was a good one. It’s day 26 on this 30 days of gratitude and I’m grateful for humor. Life is meant to be enjoyed, find something to laugh at.

--

--