Assignment 01 — NT609 Scientific Journal Writing

Reza Aryanto
2 min readFeb 27, 2024

--

Hi everyone, allow me to introduce my self. I am Reza Aryanto, you could call me Reza. I am doctoral student in the Mining Engineering Program at the Faculty of Mining and Petroleum Engineering, Bandung Institute of Technology. I also work as a lecturer at Trisakti University in Mining Engineering Department. I get my Bachelor Degree in 2008 in department of Mining Engineering at Trisakti University. I work at mining consultant for 2,5 years and continue my master degree in Mining Engineering Master’s program at UPNV Yogyakarta in 2010. After completing my master’s degree, i begin to publish my research to accredited national journals several times, participation prosiding national and international as presenter. However, my experience in international journal publication is still limited.

I am very interested taking the International Journal Writing Techniques course. This course will upgrade my knowledge in writing international journals and publishing them, writing a journal is also a requirement in my current doctoral program. Hopefully by taking this course, I can use this knowledge and upgrade my experience writting and publish international journal publication.

The topic of my publications will focus on mine erosion, hydrology and acid mine drainage passive treatment. Those topic also in line with my lecturer subject and i have been working in this field since undergraduate and master studies. My doctoral topic is also in that field.

My dissertation will focus on erosivity indeks and erodibility in mining erosion. Combining this research with knowledge of International Journal Writing Techniques will be interesting, I hope to produce several internationally reputable scientific works.

The planned journal submission, targeted for the second semester, will initially involve a literature review. It will be based on the International Journal of Mining Science and Technology, which has a journal impact factor of 11.8 and a cite score of 15.3.

--

--