Robert Ussery III
1 min readJan 21, 2018

--

I agree completely that I haven’t exhausted all options for scalable solutions here. Some of the other promising scaling platforms are centralized (XRP, XLM) or much too under-developed to prove itself (EOS). You could argue that everything in this space is too under-developed. Until we see some of the proposed solutions attempting to solve the issue, it’s all speculation on the most viable technology. From what I can see that’s working right now, the core of IOTA is well-built and the community hub allows the implementation of the tools to access the network. I like that fact that IOTA’s scalability doesn’t rely on any external technology/teams. Until we see the efficiency of Raiden/Sharding/Plasma, I think this is the best bet for a long-term solution. Of course there are an infinite number of things that could be improved and that are required for major adoption, but I view most of the crypto today as developing standards that will become ubiquitous just like RJ-45 jacks or USB.

--

--