Isn’t It Funny Some Of The Things We Still Say? Vol. 10

This could be it, gang.

R C Hammond 😎
2 min readSep 8, 2023

--

Photo by Paul Morley on Unsplash

Swan song. I didn’t know they could sing.

All is fair in love and war. Always debatable. Thanks, Frank Font.

The elephant in the room. Either we need a big room or a small elephant. Thanks, Smillew Rahcuef.

It's better than a poke in the eye with a sharp stick! I’ll pass. Thanks, DJ Hopkins.

Then I guess you’re an open book! With blank pages. Thanks, James Bellerjeau.

A little off. See author — also the name my daughter chose for her hair salon in L.V. years ago. The apple didn’t fall far.

A little behind. I can’t really tell with that dress on. Thanks, Randy Pulley.

Lending a hand. But then you’ll only have one. Are you sure?

Don’t mince words. How about cubing?

Cat got your tongue? Yeah, we traded.

Now, you’re onto something. Not for long; I’m headed over to nothing.

Well, you swallowed that hook, line, and sinker. What can I say? I liked the bait.

Gift of gab. Is that all I get?

LMAO. Wait, we can’t leave til I find it.

--

--

R C Hammond 😎

A recent US immigrant to Spain. What could go wrong? Dog dad. Reach me by email: rhammond2448@yahoo.com