Isn’t It Funny Some Of The Things We Still Say? Vol. 11

Ok, you can breathe now

R C Hammond 😎
2 min readSep 9, 2023
Yeah, I don’t believe it, either Photo by Erik Karits on Unsplash

Hey, we have to stop meeting like this. People are starting to say things.

And away we go. Try to keep up, kids.

Behind the scenes. Always a guessing game with the government. Thanks, Jessica Levine.

Time does fly when you’re having fun. I suppose I’ve never checked.

You look like death warmed over. Thank you. Not. And I even put on makeup.

I put my foot in my mouth. Only for the nimble. Thanks, Rosalie Berg.

There's more than one way to skin a cat. I’m sure there is, no thanks. I happen to like cats.

What’s good for the goose is good for the gander. Let me check with both.

Who knows? Somebody, right?

Just minding the store. That’s it? Can you at least sweep up?

So far, so good. How much is so?

Takes a licking and keeps on ticking. Author, after falling yesterday trying to break up a Finn fight. I’m still sore.

He’s over the moon for you. When is he scheduled to land?

It’s my way or the highway. Where does either lead to?

--

--

R C Hammond 😎

Still learning to be human. Dog dad. Practicing husband. "A day without laughter is a day wasted." C. Chaplin. Reach me by email: rhammond2448@yahoo.com