This is Why I Pray for Help From God

We must center our thoughts on something or someone, right?

Photo by Nghia Le on Unsplash

Some would call this their North Star or their Guiding Light. This is too impersonal for me.

You see, God is. All wisdom and understanding live in Him. Why would I not go to the One who understands my need?

My understanding of God, though limited, is, He is full of mercy with unlimited power to lift my burden. He has invested Himself in my success.

God is willing to do more than I can ask or think.

“Prayer is not conquering God’s reluctance, but taking hold of God’s willingness.” — Phillips Brooks

Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us. Ephesians 3:20

So, I pray because God is who He said He is.

He is the source of the peace I’m enjoying each day.

What about you?

Take time to pray to the God of heaven who sent Jesus to redeem and restore you.

One more thing,

You can write a new script for your life today.

Richard

--

--

Richard Armstrong

An Intentional octogenarian optimist. Your past is not a prophet, at best; it is only a teacher. https://relentless-creator-1966.ck.page/df7f1ab146.