The wisdom of Theodore Roosevelt Jr.

Richard Subber
2 min readFeb 5, 2017

--

“Knowing what’s right doesn’t mean much

unless you do what’s right.”

Theodore Roosevelt Jr. (1858–1919)

26th President of the United States, American hero

Occasionally it’s not easy to know what’s right. Okay, so we work on those with good will and honest, hearty effort.

I daresay we always know when we’re not doing the right thing. Keep mind that doing nothing is another form of not doing the right thing.

Especially today, with the dark forces on the loose in Washington and throughout our country, we need to make a new commitment every day to do the right thing.

At least, take the first step every day. That’s right.

Be the leader of yourself.

Copyright © Richard Carl Subber 2017 All rights reserved.

I think a lot about life, the human condition, loving relationships with others, and the many levels of beauty, serenity and delight in our natural environment. It’s stimulating to read the pithy words of wisdom of so many of the famous and the not-so-famous. I offer my commentary on these quotations, on the world around us, and the worlds within our minds and our souls.

Your comments on my poems, book reviews and other posts are welcome.

Follow Rick on Facebook

← Pilgrims without faces

Originally published at Richard Subber.

--

--

Richard Subber

I am a poet, a thinker. My two poetry books, Writing Rainbows and Seeing far, available on Amazon. Check my website: http://richardsubber.com/