In need of a #challenge

Richard Surman
2 min readJun 23, 2019

--

This week saw me lose nothing, but I dont feel too bad as I can feel my chest muscles, shoulder etc are expanding and definitely getting #stronger.

Now for the challenge I mentioned, I’ve a fortnight between now and my holiday, Cornwall here we come, my single set push up maximum is 30, even though yesterday I did 175 over 10 sets. I do those sets every other day.

Maybe a little #ambitious to aim for 100 push ups in one set by then, so my target is 75 before my holiday I’ll report back next Sunday as to how I’m doing and the following one will be from the beach at Port Isaac.

Tweaking

As I said I didn’t lose any weight this week but that maybe because I dropped off the #squatchallenge, it’s easy to fit in on the weekend but not so easy when I’m at work.

I still use the mock machine gun pit, to do some tricep dips and still aim to walk Stella (my 13yr old Staffy) 5 to 6 miles per day

I’m trying not to Slouch when I walk so that I engage my abs, getting the full benefit from the 10000 steps I have done every day since March 11th.

Because Stella is getting older the walks arent so fast as I’d like but I find it a tougher thing, mentally having focus on slower deliberate paces.

This week

I intend to restart the #squatchallenge but missing every other day and increasing by 10 rather than 5 plus we have the advantage of this weeks weather being a little better than last.

Look for the #richard75challenge to follow my progress, who knows perhaps you could have a go yourself

--

--

Richard Surman

I blog, I have done for several years my posts change but are chiefly about fitness and my antics in trying to live a reasonably healthy lifestyle