Ridaraziq
2 min readJul 24, 2023

Couch potatoes deserve respect too!

Hello! I'm Rida Raziq, and I'm a big daydreamer And a couch potato too. Let me explain why I believe that I achieve not more but not less in a day than those who burn the candle at both ends. Let’s start with the beginning of the day. As I am doing my bachelor’s in English, I have to go to college daily. So my daydreaming normally starts with the very first class. Usually, I don’t remember what I was actually thinking about when I come to the present. But let’s suppose my teacher tries to motivate all the students. And she wants us to study hard to be able to stand on our own two feet. But your very dear writer, who is of course me, does not study to be successful; rather, I think about life when everything is in my favor and when I will be a successful woman in my family and my society. I dream about dollars and believe that I will be the most generous and kind lady of that time. And then that’s how my whole day goes on. So that’s how I live the life of my dreams. The life that everyone wants to live, but other people spend their whole lives to achieve this! And I am not criticizing hard workers, but for me, I think I live every day, even if everything is messed up around me, or I am going through a big disaster. I do not feel ashamed to say that, yeah, I am a couch potato, and this is the only way for me to protect myself from everything harsh going on around me. I admit that I can’t face reality. Sometimes things don’t work like we want, and sometimes we get things that we don’t want, or sometimes the surrounding realities are so bitter that we can’t accept them. So let us be couch potatoes; let us tackle our emotions; let us dream.

Ridaraziq

hey guys! i am rida raziq a newborn writer here to mess with words!