My #BangkitExperience 2022

riddle
3 min readMay 30, 2022

--

Hello everyone. Today, I want to tell you about my experience learning cloud computing through the ‘bangkit’ program.

Started from a ‘Kemahasiswaan’ group that provides information about the Kampus Merdeka program that is being opened, namely ‘bangkit’. I’ve been interested in independent studies from the start, but before that, I didn’t know about bangkit program. until I found out about the bangkit program both on google and youtube. After that I signed up and took Cloud Computing as a learning path and took all the exam tests. I chose cloud computing because I had read some of the materials and specifications available. I thought it was easy and could be done while learning, and it turned out to be quite difficult 😭 .

On January 24, 2022, I got an email from dicoding.

Notification email from Kampus Merdeka

At first I was hesitant to accept or not, because this program offered for 1 semester or 6 months. but after thinking about it, I am still thirsty for knowledge and want to develop all the abilities that I have. this is an honor for which I should be grateful. because I think I will gain knowledge and experience that I have never experienced.

I got a lot of knowledge and lessons. Every week, we also participate in weekly consultation with the facilitator. Starting from Learning in dicoding, Coursera, Google Cloud Skills Boost, Softskill and Hardskill, English Session, to getting teaching with mentors and experienced famous people from around the world. look what i’ve got.

Dicoding
Google Cloud Skills Boost
Coursera

That’s just a few that i show it. it’s a blessing to join bangkit.

Getting a facilitator and friendly friends is something to be grateful for too. when I have problem and having a hard time, My friends happy to help and solve my problems. We encourage each other, to keep going and keep fighting. 🫂

Days and months have passed. tears, sweat, complaining, panic, it’s all mixed up. it doesn’t feel like it’s over and it’s almost done. I always remember Surah Al-Insyirah : 5–6 which means :

“Maka sesungguhnya bersama kesulitan ada kemudahan. Sesungguhnya bersama kesulitan ada kemudahan” (QS. Al-Insyirah: 5–6)

Currently, me and my team working on the Capstone project. I am very grateful to be able to join them. sometimes I feel inferior with my abilities that are still nothing, I feel I am a burden on the team. but I didn’t just give up. me and the team have to finish this capstone.

Thank you bangkit academy 2022, for trusting me to join 3000 other bangkit participants. thanks to myself and all bangkit cohorts for getting up, all who have survived so far. Keep It Up and Good Luck everyone.

#BangkitExperience 🙌🙌

--

--