ririnyulianti
2 min readFeb 21, 2024

Hello, my name is Ririn Yulianti, commonly called Ririn. I am a doctoral student in the Mining Engineering Program at the Faculty of Mining and Petroleum Engineering, Bandung Institute of Technology. Currently, I also serve as a permanent lecturer in the Mining Engineering Program at Trisakti University. I completed my undergraduate studies (S1) in 2019 in the Department of Mining Engineering at Trisakti University. Following that, I pursued my master’s degree (S2) in the Mining Engineering Master’s Program at ITB in 2015. After completing my master’s degree in 2018, I began conducting research and have published several times in accredited national journals. However, my experience in international journal publication is still limited, especially in the writing and publication aspects.

Therefore, I am very interested in taking the International Journal Writing Techniques course. In addition to my limited knowledge in writing international journals and publishing them, writing a journal is also a requirement in my current doctoral program. Hopefully, by taking this course, I can contribute to the smooth progress of my studies.

The topic of my publications will focus on mine ventilation, a subject I have been studying since my undergraduate and master’s studies. Consequently, in my doctoral studies (S3), my dissertation topic continues from my previous studies.

My dissertation will focus on modeling ventilation systems for heat control in underground mines. By combining this research with knowledge of International Journal Writing Techniques, I hope to produce several internationally reputable scientific works.

The planned journal submission, targeted for the second semester, will initially involve a literature review. It will be based on the International Journal of Mining Science and Technology, which has a journal impact factor of 11.8 and a cite score of 15.3.