The fourth week with OpenMRS

Rishabh Agarwal
2 min readJun 28, 2020

--

The third week kicked off from 22nd June and 28th June marks the end of the 4th week. During the 4th week, I spent time improving UI and this time, I worked and sent two PR’s in the core modules.

What I learned

From a learning perspective, it was the best week for me.

  1. Designed more new layouts on Figma which will be implemented in the coming week.
  2. Learned how to install OpenMRS SDK.
  3. Learned how to test your changes in the core.

Completed tickets

  1. (Merged) AC-787- Migrated Settings Package code from java to kotlin.
  2. (Merged) RA-1790- Modify MarkPatientDeadPageController to expect a uuid or integer
  3. (Merged) REST-777- Added causeOfDeathNonCoded as the updatable Property in REST
  4. (Under review) AC-791- Made UI of the Registration screen compact.
  5. (Under review) AC-766- Updated all the dependencies.
  6. (Under review) AC-794- Notify users for black visits and form pages.

Blockers

Apparently, there were NO blockers this time, I had a clear idea of what needed to be done (although it took 2 days to install and test modules). Talking about my android client project, the PR’s RA-1790 and REST-777 can be considered as blockers.:

The target for next week

The target for next week will be a few more migrations to Kotlin and some UI changes. Also, I have started my work on marking patient deceased in the android client, which I will apparently be doing in my evaluation period.

--

--

Rishabh Agarwal

Android developer | Technical writer | Open Source Contributor