The power of founding a company at a young age

Rishi Manjure
2 min readFeb 21, 2023

--

Starting a business at a young age can be a daunting task, but for me, it has been one of the best decisions I ever made. My name is Rishi Manjure, and at the age of 15, I created a recycling company called Klimatic.io. This company sustainably recycles electronics from residential households, with some of these electronics given to charities, while others are fully recycled.

Creating Klimatic.io has been a life-changing experience for me. The journey has been filled with ups and downs, but it has taught me several life skills that have made me a better person. In this blog post, I will share my experience of starting a business at a young age and the life skills I have learned along the way.

One of the most important skills I have learned through Klimatic.io is communication. Communication is key in any business, and it has been essential in helping me build a strong team, attract customers, and forge partnerships. I have had to communicate effectively with different stakeholders, including customers, recyclers, and partners. Learning how to listen and communicate effectively has helped me build lasting relationships and create a business that is sustainable.

Working in a team has also been an important part of my experience with Klimatic.io. I have learned how to delegate tasks, work collaboratively, and build lasting connections with peers and customers. Our company has grown from zero to 25 households in Washington, and we have achieved this through teamwork and mutual support.

Another essential life skill that I have learned through Klimatic.io is the importance of taking risks and thinking outside the box. Starting a business at a young age can be challenging, but it has taught me how to be more innovative, resilient, and adaptable. I have learned that failure is not something to be afraid of but rather an opportunity to learn and grow.

In addition to these life skills, Klimatic.io has allowed me to make a positive impact on the environment. By recycling electronics, we are helping to reduce the amount of waste that ends up in landfills, which has a positive impact on the environment. It has also helped me become more conscious of my own actions and the impact they have on the planet.

Starting a business at a young age can be challenging, but it can also be one of the most rewarding experiences of your life. Take risks, think outside the box, and don’t be afraid to fail. With dedication, hard work, and the right mindset, you can achieve your goals and make a difference in the world. So, go out there and chase your dreams!

--

--