Assignment 01 — Short story

Riskaviana Kurniawati
1 min readFeb 7, 2024

--

Let me introduce myself. I am Riskaviana Kurniawati, usually called Riska. I am a lecturer in the Mining Engineering Department, Faculty of Earth and Energy Technology, Universitas Trisakti. Currently, I am continuing my doctoral studies in the Department of Mining Engineering at the Bandung Institute of Technology (ITB).

Publications in leading international journals can enhance one’s academic reputation. Publications aim to gain recognition for scientific contributions and provide opportunities for collaboration with researchers from various countries. I took this course to improve the quality and quantity of publications, especially international journals.

The focus of my studies is on mineral engineering and metallurgy, which is an interesting area for me to dig deeper into mining industry processes. The field of chemistry plays an important role in the mining industry, especially in mineral separation processes, metal processing, and waste management. I hope to develop innovative solutions to reduce environmental impacts and increase the added value of mining.

My research topic is using red mud leaching residue as a raw material for lithium iron phosphate (LFP) battery cathode precursors through FePO4 synthesis. By taking this course, I can improve my skills in writing scientific articles and the quality and quantity of publications, especially international journals.

I want to publish in the journal Hydrometallurgy or Minerals Engineering. It is a well-established journal with a respectable impact factor. Publishing my research in this journal would enhance the visibility and credibility of my work within the mineral processing and metallurgy communities.

--

--