How I landed up an internship within 5 days?

Ritikajaiswal
2 min readMar 10, 2022

--

If I wouldn’t have applied because I don’t think someone should hire me then I wouldn’t have this story to tell you all.

Photo by Razvan Chisu on Unsplash

I have started learning different tools of Data Analytics from November 2021. I paid Rs.0 on my learning. All the courses I took are either for free or from pirated websites (I don’t feel guilty). After doing a basic project on Power BI and Tableau (by watching project tutorials from YouTube) I continued my learning journey from Python and then SQL. It was tough not the learning part but selecting which Youtuber to choose. We have so much materials that you have to select wisely with whom you want to learn.

Now as soon as I completed learning different tools, I started looking for internships on Intern Shala from 12th December 2021. I used to apply to 20 applications/day. And ended up converting my first internship on 17th Dec 2021. They are freelancers with Europe and US clients. I’m learning a lot about Power BI since I got an internship as a Power BI Intern. So, within 1 month of preparation I got my first internship. If I reflect then I would have got the internship in November only If I hadn't self-rejected myself. The takeaway from this story should be to not believe on your own self (crazy right?) and do it anyway If I wouldn't have applied because I don’t think someone should hire me then I wouldn't have this story to tell you all.

--

--

Ritikajaiswal

Data analyst sharing tips from mistakes and experiences. Empowering others in the data-driven world. Let's unlock data's true potential!