Gratitude: the quality of being thankful; readiness to show appreciation for and to return kindness.

Rizwan Ali
2 min readAug 4, 2020

“No one who achieves success does so without the help of others. The wise and confident acknowledge this help with gratitude.” — Alfred North Whitehead

Thanking a person who helped you become what you are today is a kindness itself.

Today I want to thank my mentor and teacher Sir Asim. Throughout my journey of intermediate he not only helped me to be a good student but also helped me to become a valuable person in the society. A person who can contribute something to his society.

When I was writing this letter, it took me back to those days when I was his student. He not only taught me like a teacher but also as a elder brother which helped me to overcome my fears and cleared my mind.

His way of teaching impressed me and made my mind that I will also become a mentor, a teacher like him and I will produce more active students in the society which will help Pakistan to grow.

The time he spent on me and with the hard working he taught me can not be fulfill by just thanks, but yes thanking is also a way of appreciation.

May GOD always bless you!

--

--