I Don ‘T like My Job, and I Don ‘T Know Anything Else

The story of a girl who doesn‘t like a job

Konstantin Kalushniy
3 min readNov 29, 2019
Photo by bruce mars on Unsplash

I have a very specific profession: I am a mining marksman engineer. In school years she spent a long time with the choice of profession, eventually stopped at the one, which, in my opinion, is well paid. Studying at the institute, I understood that I am not interested in it, however the university graduated because always I bring everything to the end. Or maybe I just didn ‘t have the courage to go into another sphere. As a result, I work in a specialty for two years and I don ‘t feel comfortable in any place. If you ‘re satisfied with your salary, it gets boring. If you like the activity itself, you are not satisfied with the level of payment. It seems that children ‘s installations related to financial independence have destroyed my future and I have not become what I wanted to be. I was a very creative child, I dreamed of being either a designer or a choreographer, but for fear of being below the poverty line I went wrong. Now I feel helpless, a man who knows nothing, nowhere can be useful except for his disliked profession. I can ‘t afford a second education and I can ‘t work either. I ‘m completely confused.

Maria, 26

Maria, honestly admits I didn ‘t hear about such a profession, I had to look. Sounds pretty interesting. If I…

--

--

Konstantin Kalushniy

Hello, I am a writer with a lot of experience Studying the World. Psychology. Tech. People. Life. Science. Philosophy.