How I Got My First 100 Followers on Medium Organically

Ranjan Kumar Baral
13 min readJul 25, 2023

How To Get Your First 100 Followers on Medium Organically

How I Got My First 100 Followers on Medium Organically
How I Got My First 100 Followers on Medium Organically (Image designed by Author using Canva)

How to get first 100 followers on Medium organically?

Learn how I grew my Medium following from 0 to 100 without clickbait, not resorting to unfair means, and not paying for ads.

You can do the same to grow your Medium following organically.

This guide covers everything you need to know, from writing quality content to promoting your work appropriately.

Are you still wondering about how to get followers on Medium Organically? Don’t worry.

I’ll explain that with Medium tips, Medium promotion, and Medium growth strategy.

(Note: Pardon me, dear readers! I’d written this story just before Medium came out with this out-loud news. “From August 1st, 2023, the Medium Partnership Program (MPP) will be available in 12 additional countries, including India”. Once the new MPP gets operational, getting 100 first followers would have a different connotation. Nevertheless getting the first 100 followers on Medium will always be a peak (even though, a small one) to be scaled by every creator who joins Medium.)

When I started writing this story I never expected to cross 2K words. Let me create a table of content for you, for easy…

--

--

Ranjan Kumar Baral

Author | Freelance writer | LinkedIn Branding | Side Hustle | Urban Management Expert | Motivation | https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/ranjanbaral101