The Business of Writing

Want To Start An Online Business? Here’s A Starter Kit That Will Cost You $0

Before you take out your wallet

Raymond M.E. Aguirre
4 min readNov 1, 2022

--

A black-colored number zero painted on a yellow background.
Image Credit: Peter Burdon via Unsplash

One lesson I wish I had learned much earlier is that starting a business does not have to be a costly endeavor.

I‘ve spent several thousand dollars since I started my online business, mostly on things I could have done without initially.

You don’t have to make the same mistakes.

One of the great things about being a digital writer is that you can be up and running without losing a cent.

And what I’m about to share with you is a list of tools that will cover everything you need to get started.

Newsletter

Newsletters are an excellent vehicle for you to deliver your content.

With a sizable audience, you can also monetize it by placing ads, promoting products through affiliate marketing links, or selling your products and services.

There are several options if you want to start a newsletter. A few options include:

  • Mailchimp
  • Convertkit
  • Aweber
  • Ghost
  • Beehiiv

--

--