32 Hilarious Steven Wright One-Liner Jokes

Robert Wild
7 min readJun 8, 2024

Possibly the funniest guy on the planet.

(Image/Jorge Rios)

Steven Wright is a legend. Considering he’s only come out with two albums and even more surprising only three specials and this small amount spans over forty years now. That’s 40 years!
And he’s done all of this with mostly his iconic one-liners.

Steven made his first appearance and then many after on “The Tonight Show with Johnny Carson” and this was way back in 1982. So yes, we have those to refer to but not as many specials and albums.

He did honor us with making appearances on great TV like The Larry Sanders Show, so you can look for that on the Internet.

We all know his famous delivery is deadpan and dry but with such clever observations that we know these one-liners took a while to come up being that they are so funny.

In Honor of his talent, I’m rustling up 32 of his best One Liners here…

“When I turned 2, I was really anxious, because I’d doubled my age in a year. I thought, if this keeps up, by the time I’m 6 I’ll be 90.”

--

--

Robert Wild

I gravitate towards keeping up to date with all things Health, Technology and Music and feel obligated to share what helps us all. Thank you for stopping by!