7. What’s in this for me?

Robert Douglass
1 min readNov 29, 2016

--

In the spirit of full disclosure, here are all the reasons it is personally important to me to talk about Drupal Commerce in this way. Some eyebrows were raised when I first tweeted challenging criticism to Acquia on their ecommerce strategy. It’s not sour grapes. It’s quite the opposite.

  1. I dearly love Free Software, Drupal, my current company, Commerce Guys, and Acquia. I have deep personal connections into all of the above and want every single one to succeed. Everyone I know in all of these endeavors benefit from a strong Drupal Commerce.
  2. Platform.sh, my current employer and already included in point #1, benefits from a strong Drupal Commerce. This is simultaneously super obvious and not why I’m raising this topic. Sure, we host more Drupal Commerce sites than anybody, and have a stunning track record at doing it, largely because we really understand ecommerce and because many of us helped build Drupal Commerce, but writing this series of articles is not how I would try to market Platform.sh.

That’s it. That’s all of the dogs I have in this race, all the skin I have in the game. Discuss!

--

--