Robert K Starr
Jun 17, 2024

--

One thing I've sort of learned in my limited time on this earth is that progress can seem to come out of nowhere. Gay marriage in the US is a prime example of something nobody thought was possible until one day... it just was. Granted, it doesn't mean gay marriage is safe here, just that I think people give up on progressive causes too easily.

I'm not optimistic about peace coming to the region, but I probably shouldn't think it's impossible. It probably is impossible so long as Hamas and Netanyahu are in charge, though.

With my unemployment, I'm focusing more on my writing. I've had a lot of encouragement and now's as good a time as any to try to make it in a more creative field. The corporate world is soul-crushing.

--

--

Robert K Starr

Writer of screenplays and romance novels, but here I tend to focus on feminism and social justice-adjacent topics. I love my dog and also your dog.