Do you have time to read?

Educate yourself and stop getting frustrated

Robert Ralph
3 min readMay 21, 2022
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Do you have time to read? For most people, this is a yes or no answer, but when you think about it, most people read daily; it may not be in the traditional way like reading a book, for example.

When I think about reading, the first thing that comes into my mind is education; maybe that is because I have a young family, and my wife especially emphasises reading to the children.

My two girls love to have a story before bedtime; they tend to pick one book each; due to their ages of four and two, we are going through a phase of Peppa Pig and Bing stories.

We take a trip to the library a few times a month and exchange books; the girls love picking out the stories they want us to read; we feel this is also a way of helping the environment, rather than buying books and throwing them away, we can recycle or reuse them.

We also try and teach that “sharing is caring” so they get multiples lesson at the same time, our four-year-old has now started to take an interest in…

--

--

Robert Ralph

I am a freelance, top eight writer, and content creator. Connect with me here to receive my free content: https://medium.com/subscribe/@robertralph