--

My pleasure. And to respond.

1. I can see parts of it maybe being one-note, like Lloyd's pursuit of an MMA career when he wasn't perfect at it. But that's how we all built up.

As for him going with Diane on her trip, I think he was just trying to redefine himself for her, as she did when she returned to him. It might've helped to make the move a little longer to establish this, but I still enjoyed how it came off.

Sometimes we just need to change a little something to help someone. It happens.

2. I still think it was fantastic. At a time when so many parents were either being portrayed as dorks or all-out hateful types, Mahoney brought gravitas to his role, trying to balance what he was trying to do in an effort to look right -- when he clearly wasn't.

And the fact there's acceptance at the end of the arc, without full redemption, shows more of a human side than I expected.

I still like it. And, again, totally respect where you're coming from. Thanks for responding!

--

--

Psychobabble- Video Games + More by Robert Workman

Former game journalist now working on helping others. All about talking video games, bad movies, shows and more. Oh, and I have a Battletoads tattoo. Hi Mom!