Moving Back to the SF Bay Area

I’m starting a new role at Facebook in February

Rob Leathern
2 min readJan 12, 2017
Source: Wikipedia

In a few weeks, I’ll be joining Facebook as a Product Director on the Ads team, where I’ll be focused on protecting people’s trust in Facebook’s business products. I’ll build tools and policies that ensure positive experiences with ads and reduce fraud for people and advertisers, and I’ll work across the company to constantly improve people’s experiences with businesses on Facebook.

As many of you who read my Medium posts know, this is an area I’m very passionate about! My family and I will be moving back to the Bay Area in a few weeks.

I’m excited to join an amazing team of people at Facebook, a company my first startup worked with closely as an ads API partner from 2010–14. The publisher-related technology Optimal.com created over the last year is being acquired by a different company that will take that work forward, to help publishers have additional ways to thrive and serve consumers (more details on that will be coming soon).

Our family has greatly enjoyed our time in Boulder, and we’ve made some amazing friends. We will be back to visit frequently and I will continue encouraging and supporting the Boulder tech community!

As always, if you want to connect please reach out to me via Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn!

--

--

Rob Leathern

Entrepreneur and product leader, prev at Google and Facebook: security, privacy, ads & integrity