“I finally cracked it”, Steve Jobs

Rob Sandhu
1 min readApr 26, 2015

Much like the rest of the tech community, I have spent the past few days looking at the latest gadget from Apple, the Watch. Noticed a built-in app that is only used by Apple TV owners but is on all Apple marketing material for pre-installed apps on the Watch, the Remote.

Looking back at an exerpt form the Isaacson book on Steve Jobs,

“I’d like to create an integrated television set that is completely easy to use,’ he told me. ‘It would be seamlessly synced with all of your devices and with iCloud.’ No longer would users have to fiddle with complex remotes for DVD players and cable channels. ‘It will have the simplest user interface you could imagine. I finally cracked it.”

Product development is of course years in the making, I wonder if Steve Jobs was referring to the Remote app on the Watch as the user interface for the upcoming TV.

--

--