AnAfricanMale
1 min readOct 15, 2015

--

Did a Skype meeting this morning at 7h45. While on the call there were gun shots going off. I heard kids running, this is about the same time they have to go to school in Cape Town.

My ten reasons would have to be influenced by what is happening in my community of Elsies River.

  1. Come up with ways to give hope to the youth.
  2. Help people to see that there is more to life then the poverty and despair around them.
  3. Be able to come up with better solutions then what is currently to used to tackle social problems
  4. Give Africa a paradigm shift
  5. Create solutions that are self sustainable and not donor dependent
  6. Shift my own mind to one of abundance
  7. Inspire others to believe in themselves
  8. Live life to the fullest
  9. Gain clarity around my life's purpose
  10. Be inspired everyday of my life

--

--

AnAfricanMale

Founder of Kaapie Clothing and student of life. Interested in all things good especially Star Trek.