The Guy in Blue

Roe Cruz
2 min readJan 19, 2018

--

Jericho Roel Padilla Cruz, also known as Roe (pronounced as row-ee), is a student of De La Salle University currently taking up Communication Arts. He graduated from De La Salle Santiago Zobel in 2016. Roe loves sports, specifically football, and music, especially original Pilipino music (OPM).

I started taking up sports when I was just 5 years old. I joined in the varsity team of Badminton ever since I was prep, and continued this until the 6th grade. Eventually, I found to love other sports other than badminton.

Meanwhile, when I was 7 years old, my father took me to theater workshops every summer. I enjoyed singing and dancing and stage, but eventually stopped going to workshops when I was around 13 years old.

When I was in the 7th grade, I learned how to play a bit of the piano and guitar. I am self-taught in playing the guitar and found that I love playing music.

--

--