The 6 Year Old Entrepreneur

“The secret sauce to succeeding in today’s business landscape.”

Rohit Sen
4 min readOct 7, 2020

“What does it take to be a successful entrepreneur?”

If I had a dollar for every time someone asked me this question, I’d have 10 bucks. Well that tells you a lot about my social life. And that’s not the only change that you might need to make when starting out as an entrepreneur. In order to be one, you might need to be more like a 6 year old kid.

But before you protest, let me explain. I don’t mean for you to be immature or be scared of monsters under your bed. In order to be an entrepreneur you might need to be a kid — ‘at heart.’

Here are five characteristics that are common between the ‘successful’ modern day entrepreneur and a kid:

  1. Enthusiasm/Energy

A kid is always excited and moving around, hardly still unless she’s sleeping. Now you don’t have to go jump around, but you need to have a good amount of energy and enthusiasm for what you do. That will not only steer you towards the right direction but hold you steady on your path and give you a little push when the road gets bumpy.

--

--

Rohit Sen

Designer, Entrepreneur & Writer. UX/UI Designer at Evergent Inc. Co-founder of Etherea Materia. Here to share ideas. Find me @rohitsen911 Insta/Twtr