Machine Learning: Index to My Articles

Dr. Roi Yehoshua
2 min readJul 23, 2023
Image by Pete Linforth from Pixabay

This post provides an index to my Medium articles on machine learning, organized by topics. I will keep updating this index as I publish more articles on machine learning in the future (there will be a separate index for my articles on deep learning).

Let me know in the comments if there are specific topics you would like me to focus on in future articles. Your feedback would be much appreciated.

Introduction to Machine Learning

  1. Introduction to Supervised Machine Learning
  2. Introduction to Scikit-Learn

General Concepts

  1. Maximum Likelihood
  2. The Bias-Variance Tradeoff
  3. Regularization
  4. Loss Functions
  5. Generative vs. Discriminative Models
  6. The Curse of Dimensionality
  7. Data Preprocessing (Part 1, Part 2)
  8. Feature Engineering
  9. Model Evaluation
  10. Hyperparameter Tuning
  11. Which ML Algorithm to Choose?

Supervised Learning Algorithms

  1. Linear Regression
    (a) Simple Linear Regression
    (b) Multiple Linear Regression

--

--

Dr. Roi Yehoshua

Teaching Professor for Data Science and ML at Northeastern University | Top Writer in AI | 200K+ Views on Medium | https://www.linkedin.com/in/roi-yehoshua/