Decided

hawkgirl
1 min readNov 5, 2016

--

I decided that today, amidst all the despair over my country, that I would start this campaign to provide 11 people clean water in this eleventh month. I would give more but I haven’t had gainful employment in 2 years and am living on limited savings. This is a ‘story’ because my last published story doesn’t nearly reflect who I am today. I hope to keep up the focus and hope someone sees this and is inspired to give clean water for 11 this November 2–16, 2016 too. Clean water to get the bitter taste out of our mouths this awful election where the world wonders what is wrong with us and we can’t do anything about it, really, and I’m not entirely sure why, or how they pulled this off and how we aren’t going to shuffle in the end. That’s why I am doing something positive every day now that is outside myself. Starting with clean water. Aloha oe.

https://my.charitywater.org/katherine-walker-3/11-in-11

--

--