Five Things I Must Have in My Purse

Ronni Hawk
3 min readJan 18, 2019

--

Hi guys…

I don’t know about you but I don’t really like carrying a purse. I’d rather put my phone and a credit card in my jeans pocket and go have fun with my friends. But sometimes I really do need a bag and here are the five things I gotta have in there…

And no, I didn’t include my phone because duh. Of course, I’m bringing my phone, AKA my BFF.

Lip gloss

Even if I wear no makeup, I still throw on some lip gloss. Because honestly, you can go from feeling sort of drab to super glam with just the right hint of lip gloss. I reapply almost as often as I check my Instagram. I like a glossy sheer red but as long as you avoid that day glow orange you’re Aunt Dora wears, you’re probably good.

Portable charger

Has anyone in the history of the world every said: Damn, I really wish I hadn’t brought this charger? Hell no. You know that anxiety you get when your phone is down to 18% (okay, fine, I get nervous when it drops below 40%), the portable charger is your security blanket. I love it. My friends love it. Life is beautiful with it in my purse.

Sunglasses

I adore a big pair of black sunglasses. It’s the perfect accessory in LA and definitely helps my look when I’ve been working too much and haven’t gotten enough sleep. Nothing hides tired eyes like a fabulous pair of shades.

Gum or Mints

Here’s the scenario. You’re at a friend’s party. They are serving pigs in a blanket. You eat one, or ten or 25, whatever. The point is they are delicious and now your breath smells like pigs in a blanket. Not cool. Pop in a piece of gum or a mint, and the problem is solved. Just be on the down low about it, because every single one of your friends wants in on this magical minty freshness.

Mini hair brush

I love driving with the windows open and feeling that warm California breeze. But that means I must bring a small brush because there is only so much hair volume a girl can pull off. You know what I mean, right? So, experience life and the wind blowing through your hair. Just make sure to get those tresses under control before you head out for the evening.

So, what do you keep in your purse or bag? I’m dying to know!

About the Author

Known for her roles in such hit shows as “Stuck in the Middle” and “On My Block,” Ronni Hawk is a popular actress and model. Ronni Hawk is also actively engaged with a number of charitable organizations. She regularly volunteers at animal shelters, goes on mission trips abroad to help people in need and is very passionate about protecting the environment. She shares her thoughts and experiences on several blogs, including Blogspot and RonniHawk.com, as well as her YouTube channel.

--

--

Ronni Hawk

Ronni Hawk is an actress, model, and social activist. She is best known for her roles in Netflix’s hit series On My Block and Disney’s Stuck in the Middle.