DUK technical analysis

RookieMilan
1 min readDec 16, 2022

--

I am holding DUK for several days. On Wednesday, it feels like everyone is expecting good news from the Fed, DUK has gone up to test the daily basis resistance. However bad news came out with Powell’s hawkish speech, the price has fallen to almost the open price. Yesterday, the market still hasn’t digested the Fed’s surprise and brought down DUK further. But I believe I am correct on the daily basis support at 101.81, because from 15 mins chart, DUK tried to reach that line and brought back in the afternoon trading hours.

Additionally, there is a trend support which is very close to the daily resistance. I think that’s a double support at around 101.5. Also, by looking at the economic calendar, I don’t think there will be any more terrible news coming out recently. Therefore, I believe the double support should be able to hold the price of DUK from falling, at least for short term.

--

--

RookieMilan

Rookie in securities investment, want to grow and earn. Stocks! Stocks! Stocks! Join the Discord for signals and trading ideas: https://discord.gg/vFbhSrveWT