Daddy Daughter Dance Night

Rose Foley
1 min readOct 18, 2015

--

So on Saturday I went to my first ever daddy-daughter dance.

Despite the fact that it looked like Valentine’s Day threw up in the room, it was a great experience and I won’t ever forget it

This was my first time ever wearing a formal gown and it could not have been more stressful.

I got my dress at 4:00 and the dance started at 5:30. Truth is, I just grabbed the first one that was my size.

We got there and had this amazing prayer session where we all sat down and held hands and talked about what we were thankful for in our dads/daughters. I don’t think I’ve ever felt prouder than when my dad told me he was proud of who I was becoming as a person.

The dads were then separated and handed a rose while all the girls waited in line and all the older ones cried. We then got our first real slow dance with the most important man in our lives.

Anyway, we danced the night away and my dad even learned how to whip (definitely my favorite part of the night)!!

All in all it was a great night and I highly recommend this type of occasion to anyone.

--

--