Words That Changed My Life.

My interpretation of these Eckhart Tolle quotes.

Roswell Stanley

--

My first article was about quotes that have helped me from Marcus Aurelius. This time I wanted to share quotes from the person whose books and words I live by on a day-to-day basis, Eckhart Tolle. I thought the photo above was humorous considering my title.

I was in Dublin for an interview and I had some time to kill, so I wandered into a bookshop, as you do. I wasn’t looking for anything in particular so I picked books randomly, scanning a few pages and putting them back on the shelf again.

Nothing really held my attention until one book grabbed me so that I could hardly put it down again. The book was called “The Power of Now” by Eckhart Tolle.

I didn’t get the job that day but I did get something worth much more to me, that would help me change the way I perceived and lived my life. I read it cover to cover at least twice before moving on to the audible version which I listen to while driving and sometimes while working.

I still can’t say for certain what it is about his words but I am a more present person as a result of them. I’ve shared my findings with people close to me and some have checked him out and some haven’t.

--

--

Roswell Stanley

I love to write but I'm still learning. I hope what I write is helpful to you.